The Arlington Libraries Foundation believes the Robbins Library and Fox Branch Library strengthen our town by supporting curiosity, learning and discovery.

The Foundation strives to ensure that the virtual and physical resources of the libraries grow with our community.


The Arlington Libraries Foundation is dedicated to enhancing library facilities, services, collections and programs.

By securing and stewarding gifts, grants and endowments, we provide essential funds toward the library’s current and long-term goals.

Board Members

Patrick Hanlon


Jeffrey Miller


Michèle Meagher

Corresponding Secretary

Karin Barrett

Board Member

Christopher Grugan

Board Member

Marian Hanley

Board Member

J.B. Maxwell

Board Member

Usha Pasi

Board Member

Alham Saadat

Board Member

Karin Turer

Board Member

Heather Calvin

Library Board of Trustees

Andrea Nicolay

Director of Libraries

Anna Litten

Assistant Director of Libraries

Scott Weaver

Friends of the Fox Library

Amanda Troha

Director of the Fox Library

Jourdan Hafen

Friends of the Robbins Library

Ethel Doyle

Advisory Board

Maryellen Loud

Advisory Board

Richard Duffy

Advisory Board

Melissa King

Advisory Board

Charlotte Pierce

Advisory Board

What doors has the library opened for you?

Make A Gift